Pucking Wings

Hockey is the best.

Mandatory Hockey Predictions And Other Randomness

One of these guys is awesome and is playing.  One is Samuelsson.

One of these guys is awesome and is playing. The other is Samuelsson.

Part of the rules of being a hockey blogger is that you have to make predictions about the playoffs.  I am going to be a follower and do my blogging duty (hehe, I said duty).  Let’s do this!

Eastern Conference

(1) Pittsburgh Penguins vs (8) New York Islanders

NYI just doesn’t have enough.  Pittsburgh in 5.

(2) Montreal vs (7) Ottawa

I don’t think Montreal is as good as advertised.  Ottawa in 7.

(3) Washington vs (6) New York Rangers

Tough one.  It’s going to go 7, and I’m going to take *coin flip* Washington.

(4) Boston vs (5) Toronto

Toronto traded Tuukka Rask to Boston for Andrew Raycroft at one time.  I’m not making this up.  Boston in 5.

Western Conference

(1) Chicago vs (8) Minnesota

I want Chicago out badly, but it will make me laugh a lot if Minnesota loses.  Chicago in 5.

(2) Anaheim vs (7) Detroit

THE RED WINGS HAVE GUSTAV NYQUIST AND THE DUCKS DON’T WHO THE FUCK DO YOU THINK I’M TAKING?!?!?  Wings in 6.  (see below for some fun things)

(3) Vancouver vs (6) San Jose

Sorry, Todd, but the Canucks take this one.  Vancouver in 6.

(4) St. Louis vs (5) L.A. Kings

Tough one, but LA has too much up front.  LA in 6.

If you’re planning on betting based on my picks, um…go for it!  I just deserve a cut of your winnings, since you’ll obviously win if you listen to me.

Other Randomness:

I’m starting my own Beard-A-Thon page for the Wings.  I’ll update my picture every couple of days.  Just a warning – I can’t really grow a full beard.  Hopefully, the Wings will be in this long enough for you to be able to see it.

Remember that time this happened a little while back?

Meanwhile, our captain isn’t a huge dick.  LEADERSHIP, bitches.

Also, this:

And, that’s all I got for now.  Yell at me on twitter (@KevinN37) and GO WINGS!!

One response to “Mandatory Hockey Predictions And Other Randomness

  1. Pingback: Predictions Part Two (And First Round Review) | Pucking Wings

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

