Pucking Wings

Hockey is the best.

Nicklas Lidstrom: The Videos

I was talking with a relatively newer hockey fan recently, and it became apparent that this person missed the majority of Nicklas Lidstrom’s career.  I’m guessing this is the case for lots of newer Wings/hockey fans.  I’ve decided to be an educator and do a post with all the amazing Nick moments possible.   Okay enough of this, let’s all get our Lidstrom on!

First NHL Goal:

First NHL PLayoff Goal:

Get your popcorn ready: 1997, 1998, 2002, and 2008 playoff goals:

Not a play that will show up in the box score or the highlights, but the main reason I <3 Nick so much – the great little defensive plays that nobody else can make:

The goal was in a video above, but the pass….holy crap:

1,000th point:

First two career points (assists vs Toronto):

TSN feature on Nick’s amazing everything:

I don’t even know how to describe this awesomeness:

BABY NICK!  The best part is hearing him speak during his rookie year. He’s even perfect at (eventually) learning English:

Gold medal winning goal in the 2006 Olympics. That shot.  Wow.

HAT TRICK!

And he played goalie too!  (yes I know the puck may not have gone in, but w/o the skills to get there, would have been a tap in):

Lidstrom being a badass (with bonus Lebda getting smacked!):

Because shooting the puck into an empty net is too easy for THP.  Challenges!

He also could have been an all-star forward too! (with bonus slow mo and the end):

Remember when I said he was an awesome goalie:

CONN SMYTHE!

All Nick’s goals in his last season :((((((((((((((((((((((((

Some history from CBC:

And finally, the 2008 Stanley Cup Presentation:

I’m aware I probably missed your favorite Nick video.  If I have, please yell at me on the twitter (@KevinN37) and include the link and I will update this post.  Trust me.  Lidstrom forever.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

